The Board of Trustees have a key role in the development of the strategic direction and vision of the College. The Board represent the voice of the community and play a vital role in ensuring the college is focussed on achievement and providing the best education outcomes it can for the learners of the College.

All meetings start at 5.30pm in the staffroom.   Members of the public/community are welcome to attend.

Should you wish to contact the Board Chair please send an email to or by letter addressed to:
Ōpōtiki College Board Chair
PO Box 146
Ōpotiki 3162


Name  (Position)

Danny Paruru                            (Parent Rep - Presiding member0)

Glenn Phipps                            (Parent Rep)

Kahi Abraham                           (Parent Rep - Deputy)

Lyn Riesterer                            (Parent Rep)

Amy Kirikiri                               (Parent Rep)

Tareha Walker                          (Parent Rep)

Hemi Williams                         (Maurua Rep)

Hohepa Hei                              (Whakatōhea Rep)

Jason Kurei                              (Co-opted member)

Daniel Porte                             (Staff Rep)

Zak Herrick                              (Student Rep)

Terehia Channings                 (Principal)